You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need to Join the New Blockchain Music Economy Before It’s Too Late

in #music6 years ago

Ive been told about this site for a while now, and I wish I joined sooner, but very happy to finally be here. So far it has helped me connect with new people and musicians I would not have met otherwise, and I really think this platform is going to take off, for many types of artists.
Ive been telling all my musician and artists friends to get involved now, some have, some have not... but I like seeing the community grow.

Years ago I was in a band, and we were offered to get onto a label after playing a few shows on a tour with certain band that was head of the label. Another band on the tour, also on the label, talked to me later that evening and told me some horror stories they have gone through because of being on that label, and told me it was in my best interest to not take the offer. A band mate of mine got so mad at me afterwards for declining it, without taking into consideration the suggestion of the other bands (2 actually) advice, and after time, it was a main cause that eventually broke the band up.
This platform seems like a good idea so far, though the limit of income on a track after 7 days feels a bit off to me. I also hope that there eventually may come some sort of menu bar on @dsound with categories for genres, and maybe a way to bring up similar artists after a track is played. Off to an amazing start though!

I have already found out about SO MANY amazing artists on here, that alone is worth my time here.

Resteeming this, its a great push!

Sort:  

Completely agree with you that @dsound should add more categories / improve the browsing features of the site. hopefully they are thinking about those things. Thanks for sharing your story about your band and the label, rough break there, hopefully Steem goes better for you. Cheers @armageddonparty

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46