An Interview with Music artist “B Vibez”steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music4 years ago

image.png

Q: Please introduce yourself to the readers and how you first got into this field of work –and who were some of your influences growing up?

Hey, everyone, I’m B Vibez!

I first got into this field of work as a child at the age of 5. I was cast as the teacher who had to sing a solo… I never stopped after that

Some of my influences growing up were people like Missy Elliot, India Arie, Eve, Lauryn Hill, Tupac & Lil Kim

Q: You recently have been signed to Yns Family Entertainment as their first female artist? How did that happen? and how do you feel with this new move in your career?

Yes, I did, it was a process. Mary Jane is a long time friend of mine who has always supported me musically. I did a show headlining on New Year's Eve. After she saw me perform, we had a business conversation & we had the same goals in mind for my music career. She introduced me to Loudboycooley and we all just agreed that this was the right direction for all of us.

Q: How do I feel about this new move?

Hands down, I couldn’t be happier

Q: Have you been working on any new projects or singles?

Yes, I have… I am literally always working!!! I just released “MY OWN MONEY” on all major platforms and I just finished recording F.T.N which is the next upcoming single off our YNS family project titled “Family Affair”… along with a lot of other things I’m putting together for everyone.

https://open.spotify.com/artist/2kvOybG3IHoS7UgwM1Qot5

Q: How do you define your sound?

My sound is like Hip hop mixed with a little Rnb & soul… I can give you Lauryn Hill or I can give you Eve. I’m all different genres.

Q: What has been one of the biggest highlights/achievements of your career?

There have been a couple BIG moments for me in my eyes, but the biggest one I would have to say was Signing with YNS recently. We work really really hard… sometimes we don’t sleep, but the ground we have covered in such a short time, is nothing short of amazing. Believe that

Q: If you had a chance to work alongside anybody who would that be?

I would love to work with Missy Elliot. I Feel Like I could learn a lot from her

Q: What's the hardest thing about being a female artist in the industry today?

I think the hardest thing is to stay true to yourself and don’t bend. People try to generalize women or sexualize them, never listening to the content or looking past the surface. I’m always just going to be me, through and through.. & I’ll stand firm on that.

Q: Who gives you inspiration?

Mannn I have a lot of inspiration!!! But My older brother who passed away 3 years ago, Wayne Brandon Pope, he was always my BIGGEST supporter. I always get amped up thinking “What if Brandon was here….” He always was giving me video treatment ideas and song titles like dang… His legacy, is the best inspiration for me… I’m doing things we only dreamed…

Q: What are your favorite venues to perform or where would you like to perform in the future?

I loved red lounge in NW… Ocean Lounge on H, in NE is fun too… I love any stage! It’s about the energy in the room

Q: How has quarantine been for you and how has it effected your music?

Quarantine has affected me minutely but it has given my music growth and a new outlook. This is the first pandemic I’ve ever experienced so it definitely a readjustment, but I can’t let anything stop me!

Q: Do you have any advice for young musicians like yourself?

Yes… I would tell them to keep working, in their free time, break time.. stay focused! And don’t be afraid to say I need help… Like the old folks say “a closed mouth don’t get fed!”

Q: Is there anything you would like to say to the readers?

To the readers:

Look out for Me, I’m Coming…

Vibe with Me!

Q: Social Profiles:

Instagram: @bvibezmusic

Facebook: @Bvibezmusic

Twitter: @Bvibezmusic

SoundCloud: B Vibez

www.ynsfamily.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56