Shakira's New Album El Dorado Has Very Personal Songs About Gerard Piqué: "We Were Hiding From the World"

in #music7 years ago

Have to wait!

Shakira's ultimately high album, El Dorado, and it's amazing!

This album is not restricted to just one genre. You can search all here

"It's a very eclectic album, it has a variety of variety," says 40-year-old Songstress E! News "Songs differ from Regalgate, Wakta, straight pop songs and especially private songs."

He mentions that one of the personal songs "May Enamoré" which he wrote about his boyfriend, his two children's father, Gerard Pikey

"Some of them are pages from my journal," she says. "They describe my own story and narrative stories ... love story."

Shakira tells us that the process of the song is therapeutic for him.

"Sometimes that needs me, it's cheaper than shrinking," he explained. "Write and write everything on paper ... let's find out all of it." Finally, if it becomes a song that you like so much you can not help it in the album.

"What happened to me is that I ended up with my song which is very close to my heart and describes the episodes of my life which are very private, but I shared it because it is a very important moment in my personal life in a sense"

The singer in "May Enamoré" described how he fell for FC Barcelona ride and never look back. But what does he think of all?

"He liked the song, he really got mentally, he knows that there are other songs in the album which he has about him," he revealed. "Another song called 'Coconut Tree' is a playful and colorful country, I would say.

So any section of their love story give this song a look to us?

"About this song ... well, we actually went to an island when we started our relationship and we were hiding from the world". "It says a lot about what happened at the very moment."

At the beginning of the song, in Shakirar's song, "Flying across the sky, where we can go to find islands, we can find it very far."

We, of course, had asked about their two adorable sons Milan, 4, and Sasha, 2.. Shakira explained her mother as her biggest priority

She said, "Motherhood is so serious to me that I take it so seriously that it has been my job, do you know? It's a 24 hour job, so now, my hobby for making music," he smiled. "I never thought I would say, but my hobby is to create music, whenever I go to the studio, my turn turns out to be a place where I can really find myself or save myself."

But the boy's boy or sister will be soon?

"I like more kids," she says. "But who knows? Now I'm preparing for my next trip. This is another real challenge that I am in front of me because it's the first time that I'm going to travel with two kids. I'm going to visit most of them, I'm going to take this one step at a time. And try to figure it out as I go. "

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58470.94
ETH 2653.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43