Daily Song Choice of Paramore: (4) Grudges

in #music6 years ago

Woooah! Time flies so fast isn't it?!! It is already August and hey, exactly 22 days from now Paramore will be rocking the Mall of Asia Arena to promote their newest album "After Laughter". I envy those who were so lucky to got their tickets! I still believe that someday I'll be having the opportunity to see them and watch them on stage, Live!!! But for now, let me share you my song choice for tonight under their newest album, it is entitled Grudges.


Grudges



Video Credits to Paramore

I haven't memorize the lyrics of this song but I keep on playing it for a little while now. I love the tune of this song. It is very relaxing and really nice to hear. At first I thought this song was about pain or resentment and full of bitterness because of its title. But upon hearing it, it changed my perception. There's a saying "don't judge the book by its cover" and I think the same goes to every song titles, "don't judge the song by its title". Lol. Kidding aside, for me, this song is about moving forward and forgetting the past.

Just like their song "Still Into You", hearing Grudges made me think about my partner. Woah! Am I that much in love with you @bowiemagbag? You were always the first one to come up in my mind whenever I play songs of Paramore! HAHAHA. Well, maybe because this song mirrors our current relationship. In order for us to start again we decided not to bring up what happened on the past so that no time will be wasted and we can give ourselves the chance to be happy. And you know what, I like it better this way. Learning from the past and being mature now, isn't it nice? I love what we are now.

1038886-434-14.jpg

Image Source


Holding onto grudges won't get us anywhere. Don't let the past ruin your today. There's a bright future ahead of us! Just keep going! And as for Hayley I think she doesn't hold grudges to his former bandmate Jeremy Davis anymore.


TYFRMB.gif


Previous Post

Daily Song Choice of Paramore: (1) Last Hope

Daily Song Choice of Paramore: (2) Ignorance

Daily Song Choice of Paramore: (3) Still Into You


annazsarinacruz~footer.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @annazsarinacruz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62260.20
ETH 2431.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64