You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Discover Vaporwave™

in #music7 years ago (edited)

"meme music" ok that's very accurate because the youtube comment seccion is filled of aesthetic jokes XD

but seriously, is like the crypto on music... building itself from magic internet use.
wait recalling, I think I actually first knew about this genre by a steem post, not yours but one I read in october last year, since then I haven't stopped, seriously. The first one I remember hearing was the whole floral shop album by macintosh plus, then one I highly recommend is all the music form "home" my fav track is 'pixys'
some real good shit going in the vaporwave genre.
btw, I have one rec list vaporwave music on youtube while typing.
really aesthetical
and being honest, as a musician, and artist is just so cool that they mix up everything I like, like old fashioned anime, greek/roman beauty art aesthetic, samples and futuristic tunes with synth, and videogames from childhood.

Sort:  

Share your top tracks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58