STEEMIT MUSICAL MOOD OF THE DAY #38

in #music7 years ago


And here we are again dear Steemians! Get ready to the next episode of our newest musical series of posts!

My whole life I've listened a music gender named MPB (Musica Popular Brasileira means Brazilian popular music) couse my mother love it, however it have never been one of my favorite types, I use to prefer listening rock music.

But as time pass i start getting use to some MPB music and even liking some. This one is from a singer that my mother really love called Elis Regina, she have already died but this one singing on this Video is her daughter.

So ladies and Gentlemen get ready for some MPB

I hope you enjoy listening to and watching to it as much as I do! =D

lyrics

Portuguese

Não quero lhe falar
Meu grande amor
Das coisas que aprendi
Nos discos
Quero lhe contar como eu vivi
E tudo o que aconteceu comigo

Viver é melhor que sonhar
Eu sei que o amor
É uma coisa boa
Mas também sei
Que qualquer canto
É menor do que a vida
De qualquer pessoa

Por isso cuidado, meu bem
Há perigo na esquina
Eles venceram e o sinal
Está fechado pra nós
Que somos jovens

Para abraçar seu irmão
E beijar sua menina na rua
É que se fez o seu braço
O seu lábio e a sua voz

Você me pergunta
Pela minha paixão
Digo que estou encantada
Como uma nova invenção
Eu vou ficar nesta cidade
Não vou voltar pro sertão
Pois vejo vir vindo no vento
Cheiro de nova estação
Eu sinto tudo na ferida viva
Do meu coração

Já faz tempo
Eu vi você na rua
Cabelo ao vento
Gente jovem reunida
Na parede da memória
Essa lembrança
É o quadro que dói mais

Minha dor é perceber
Que apesar de termos
Feito tudo o que fizemos
Ainda somos os mesmos
E vivemos
Ainda somos os mesmos
E vivemos
Como os nossos pais

Nossos ídolos
Ainda são os mesmos
E as aparências
Não enganam não
Você diz que depois deles
Não apareceu mais ninguém

Você pode até dizer
Que eu tô por fora
Ou então
Que eu tô inventando

Mas é você
Que ama o passado
E que não vê
É você
Que ama o passado
E que não vê
Que o novo sempre vem

Hoje eu sei
Que quem me deu a idéia
De uma nova consciência
E juventude
Tá em casa
Guardado por Deus
Contando o vil metal

Minha dor é perceber
Que apesar de termos
Feito tudo, tudo
Tudo o que fizemos
Nós ainda somos
Os mesmos e vivemos
Ainda somos
Os mesmos e vivemos
Ainda somos
Os mesmos e vivemos
Como os nossos pais


English

I don't wanna talk, my love
About things that I learned in long plays
I want to tell you about what I have lived and everything
that has happened to me.
Living is better than dreaming
And I know that love is good thing

But I also know that any song is
smaller than anyone's life
So, be careful my darling, there's danger around the corner
They have won and the traffic lights are red for us that are young
To give your brother a hug and kiss your girl
Is what your arms and lips are made for.
You ask me about my passion

I tell you I am fascinated, like it was a new invention
I'll stay in the city, won't go back to the country
Because the smell of a new season is coming with the wind
I know all that in the living wound in my heart
A long time ago I saw you in the street, hair in the wing

young people gathered together
In the memories wall this one
is the one that hurts most.

And it hurts to realize that even doing
everything that we've done
We are still the same and we live
Just like our parents used to.
Our idols are still the same
and the looks doesn't deceive me
You say that after them, there was no one.

You can say that I don't understand or that I'm making thing up
But you are the one who loves the past
You are the one who loves the past and don't see
That the new always come
And now I know that who gave me
the idea of a new consciousness and youth
It is back at home, guarded by God, counting the vile metal

And it hurts to realize that even doing everything that we've done
We are still the same and we live
We are still the same and we live just like our parents used to.



Ps: Remember by just clicking in the resteem button you will be giving an amazingly support to great content authors to keep doing his good work. So do not hesitate to resteem or even making a post about a good content you have seen, share it with your Steemit brothers and sisters! ^^



Thank you for reading my post!

I'm @andyluy a Brazilian jobless college student, freshman at cryptocurrencies who live in Rio de Janeiro, love to make new friends , travel around the world, having adventures and believe that steemit can help me to gather 20,000 $ to realize my life dream to study in Japan!

​I intend to post about amazing things I've experienced, and hope soon be able to bring you with me to my new adventures.

Sort:  

wonderful song ! I wish you good luck in your adventure friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46