THE BIRTH OF AN EMPIRE studio update: Guitars

in #music7 years ago (edited)

I have been playing guitar for 15 years. Even after all this time, its still an important outlet I crave. 7 years ago I started writing for THE BIRTH OF AN EMPIRE, a melodic deathcore band based out of the Twin Cities. Having the songs finished composition-wise, we could never get passed the garage band demo sound after recording. With Mixcraft 4 and no knowledge about production, I continued to record the 5 track EP over and over.

Finally, 2 years ago we recorded the EP for the last time with our friend John Riviere. With his equipment, and relaxed overseeing of the recording, we finally had our tracks with the best quality we've heard yet. The album is now finished and I can't tell you how much relief and excitement I have in me.

This video shows a little bit of is what to come in THE BIRTH OF AN EMPIRE's debut EP coming this summer. Hope you enjoy!

Sort:  

Congratulations @andykillian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @andykillian! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Awesome! My friend is an excellent guitarist and tried to teach me a few times. I could never get it right hahaha. Takes a lot of practice and patience.

Well, there are some great instruments in this world. If you keep trying out new ones, you're find your few

Honestly, If I had any less rhythm I would be missing a pulse...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65