Sort:  

Oh yes..you are true. But I believe not everyone can do what he has done despite hardwork and struggle. It takes a whole lot of talent to do what he has done. He was truly gifted.

I don't think he could have written the same songs he wrote without the experience that he had throughout his life. Talent only goes so far. The music has to be real and resonate with people. Like when he sang "Where did you sleep last night". The end of that song could make the hair stand up on my arm.

I think often times people are very talented at something and they never get anywhere with it. Plenty of people on YouTube are great guitar players, but they end up working some regular job. They just don't have anything to say with their talent.

I think Kurt's talent for song writing did help him out a lot, but if he never listened to bands like the Beatles and the Pixies then his song writing would have been different. Also, if he never had gone through many of his struggle's the music would not have came out the same either. Every moment in his life and in our makes a difference. He just left his mark very loudly. Much louder than you or I so far.

"Where did you sleep last night" was a cover. So were many of his famous songs. So I know what I'm talking about.

I know it is a cover. I never said it wasn't. I have been a Nirvana fan since the early 90's.

No reason to be argumentative. I never said you didn't know what you are talking about.

You're contradicting my opinion and I am doing the same. Struggle always doesn't bring out the best in people. Talent does. And talking about his talent, wasn't he self taught? Do you know if he took formal classes in music? I bet not.
So what I'm saying is, there are a few gifted people who can do what he has done. Life experiences and all are shit if you don't have that natural gift of making something out of it. How many people in this world have had a bad childhood or broken families or stuff like that? Now tell me how many of them have been able to make music like that? Beatles sold millions of records, how many of their listeners became famous musicians?? So I still don't agree with your point of view.

Oh and it isn't about who's right or who is wrong. Just different perspectives. No right and wrong here.

You're both right here. Beautifully written.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57979.07
ETH 3124.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36