life is beautiful

in #music5 years ago (edited)

The updated demo for this one: 

This is another one that surfaced from the cache recently. Initially written in the '80s, I believe...I think I wrote it in Banff. I guess it comes from a time I was a wee less fuckin' jaded and cynical:P

This mix is a bit better. I’ll redo it tomorrow as there is a timing issue on the bridge. This time I tried speech level octaves. My neck surgery 31-months ago by the archons also gave me tinnitus which I now have to manage. Short sessions.

I think I'll call this batch of songs the subway sessions as that's where their roots came from.

Eventually, when I have the dough, I'll get my mixmaster, Rick, to polish them up.


We Libras like to balance things out and in that spirit: 

With the complete breakdown of all willing, when he sees everything torn from him, his prosperity, his dearest relations, even his own body in the pangs with which he is writhing, and together with these, the whole of the rest of the world, then also for him only an ocean of misery remains, and this ocean of suffering will only then be real...George Grimm. 

Sort:  

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Damn that tinnitus eh. I got it after an ear infection but loud music doesn't seem to make it worse in the long run so it doesn't really impact my recording thankfully.

Getting a cool Neil Young vibe from this. Great harmonies!

I added it to our 24 hour music video stream, hope that's OK?


This post has been curated due to its unique musical content. We sent you some ATOM via Steam-Engine.com
Use your ATOM to get upvotes from @MusicVoter2 via our Discord.

Earn more ATOM tokens listening to independent music on AtomCollectorRecords.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69