You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVER - The Wood Brothers - That's What Angels Can Do

in #music7 years ago

Don't know the Punch Brothers. Can you recommend an album to check out?

Can I also just say, that I was going through boxes of CDs the other day and really lamenting the fact that I've purchased music pretty much exclusively digitally over the past ten years, save for some LPs here and there. It's sad to not have a physical album that is not just a burned CD. Just a thought I had that I haven't shared with anyone.

Sort:  

I'd definitely recommend 'Who's Feeling Young Now?' For me It strikes the best balance between demonstrating technical ability while retaining its commercial sensibilities (for lack of better words!)

Ah man, I haven't bought CDs in years either. I remember getting excited for album releases as a teenager and reading the lyric booklets on the way home because I could only play CDs at home!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57249.56
ETH 2352.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38