Where Are You Friend?

in #music7 years ago

Sometimes I release slightly more personal music under a different pseudonym on bandcamp.

The first and only album so far is called "BOY", here is the first track, "Where are you Friend?"

Have a listen and maybe it will tug at broken heart or two, misery loves company.

BOY

QuasaiCover.jpg

Lyrics:

Where are you friend
where did you go
the things you said
to hurt my soul
a make believe
little world
you're living in
you're living out
of your soul
you're living out
of your soul

The other day
you called up me
you told me so
I trouble you
well that's a shock
well that's a shame
why don't you find
someone else to blame
for all of your mistakes
that you've made
why don't you take
responsibility
for your life
for your love
and leave me out
of all of the above
just leave me out
of all of the above

and everything Iv done
brung up our son
cleaned up your life
yet you still just layer strife upon my soul
as if its my fault
that you lost control
of your health
of your wealth
there is nothing left
that I will do
to help you
there is nothing left
that I will do
to help

so finally
I leave with this
our son has clear intents and purposes
clear to us both
astounded by his ability to know
just so you know
you can win back his heart on your own
cos there is nothing left that I will do to help you

to help you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91