Pilgrims - Gentle Centaurian LIVE in Dundee

in #music7 years ago

Re-uploading this because someone revenge flagged my post and I dont think my friends music deserves to get randomly flagged for no reason. I hope some people might see this now.

Pilgrims performing Gentle Centaurian in the Queens Hotel, Dundee, Scotland.

Check out more of their tunes on Pilgrims Soundcloud where you can listen for free!

lyrics:

horses
wild horses...
they run with your mind

you fall
so softly...
you kick in your sleep

over and over and over again
heart, beating heart, turn
and return to me

(spoken word:)

i kiss the flank
bury my face in your
soft tumbling hair
fragrant and flaxen
spun-silken with thyme
star-ploughing hand
across hipboned and keen
skin taut as snare...

centaur
gentle centaur
i'll wait for those eyes...

pilgrim
sweet pilgrim
oh come take me home...

over and over and over again
heart, beating heart turn
and return to me

(spoken word:)

in this quiet time
when i really see you
my mind drinks you in
ancient familiar, my love
my heart, like pony on beach,
she's gathering pace,
galloping! galloping!
your mind a whip
lies coiled and contained
it's tempered and tamed
only fleeting in dreams of
my gentle centaurian
our limbs entwined
forehead to forehead
i'm restless, untangle me.

(feels like i've known you before forever)

Sort:  

I am a new steemians, maybe i should study first with you, regards know me
https://steemit.com/@techinformation please follow me
I followed and upvoted.Would you like to follow and upvote me.

Sorry buddy, Im not really interested in re-uploaded youtube videos, I could go to youtube if I wanted to watch them. I tend to follow creative people that upload original content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62831.42
ETH 3123.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85