Parenthood - Original Music on Bandcamp

in #music7 years ago

Parenthood

This is the second track from the album BOY


I dont think my voice is the best, Im not trying to be the next soulful singer songwriter hit thing.
Im trying NOT to become the next big thing and let me tell you, Iv been very successful at that, indeed.
Anyway, if you can listen past the ropey recording skills and listen to what Im saying, maybe you will relate. I guess thats why Im here, posting any of this self-splurged mulch up for complete strangers to maybe listen to.

Ill post a track from the album every few days, when my absent mind remembers.
Got a couple new tracks coming soon as well.

Enjoy... if thats what youd call it.

QuasaiCover.jpg

Lyrics:

Here she comes again
with a broken smile
hear her wail and scream
as she twists your mind

does she fill you up?
does she fill you in?
as she sighs as she lies does she realise
that she lies again?

He spoke to you he told the truth
but you dont want to hear him say
the things he said to your face
you even denied what you never should
the assurances of parenthood

Here he comes again
with a bastard grin
with jingle bells on his toes
as he goes to another room
misunderstood if only I could
If only I could see eye to eye
then I really would

we spoke to you we told the truth
but you, youre living in a lie
yes you, youre living in a lie
we told it straight, to your face
but you dont want to hear us say
the things we said to your face
you even denied what you never should
the assurances that a parent could
give this child what you never could
the assurances of parenthood
of parenthood

There I go again
going round the bend
and we talk and we talk and we never agree!
seems we never could

I spoke to you I told the truth
but you, youre living in a lie
yes you, your living in youre lie
I told it straight, right to your face
but you dont want to hear me say
the things Iv said right to your face

you even deny what you never should
the assurances of parenthood

you even denied what you never should!
the assurances of parenthood...

of parenthood.

Sort:  

New Followers get 0.001 SBD$ and an upvote for free!!

Just follow @getvotes and...

  • we follow back
  • send you 0.001 SBD to your wallet
  • upvote your newest posting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63950.69
ETH 3311.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92