Le Corps de Madame - Ams

in #music4 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends,

I hope you are all doing well despite these dreadful circumstances!

I would like to share one of my recent projects with you: The first official music video I directed myself.
Your thoughts and constructive criticism are most welcome and would be appreciated. 🌹
⭐️You can keep up with what I do via my Facebook page or Instagram @amsmusic_ ⭐️

9828D47B-170D-4D20-8160-EB27F4E288D5.jpg

As the lyrics are in French, here is a bit about the song:
‘Le Corps de Madame’ translates to ‘the body of a woman’ and explores the image of women in today’s society.
This song was released on the 8th of March 2019 (international women’s day). The message is intended to honour even aspect of a woman’s body, including features that are or could be considered to be ‘imperfect’, unfeminine and therefore unacceptable. Some of these natural yet ‘unattractive’ features of womanhood are cited in the song - (body hair, skin folds, wrinkles, spots, cellulite, stretch marks, rolls of flesh, bags under the eyes, periods…) but they are celebrated as being distinctive yet positive attributes of the authentic woman. I would love to make a contribution towards changing a mentality that perceives femininity as being synonymous with physical attractiveness. The pressure to conform to what is defined as ‘beautiful’ ultimately leads to more and more mental health issues for women of all ages.

~ Ams

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 55508.70
ETH 2914.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30