New Electronic/Drum & Bass Music - Fatal Curiosity (Cosmic Traversing)

in #music6 years ago

Dear World,

I am trying to survive in this Chaos and keep on creating. The Arts, which to me is anything creatively made, is my therapy. Lately I've been jumping around on a ton of projects. My attention can't seem to focus on one thing alone, but I'm using that to my advantage to multitask on several different areas.

Today, I'll be sharing with you a music project inspired by space travel.

I've long been in love with the Universe and the Stars. Growing up, I wanted to become an astrophysicist until I began taking calculus and realized I didn't have that kind of brain. I remember when I was in 4th grade, I came to my school late that night for a science club star gazing event. A scientist had come to visit and brought a big telescope. I remember asking him "Why are some stars blue?" in which he replied it meant they were hotter.

I think space exploration is one of the most important frontiers we humans have stepped into. We learn so much by studying how other planets and celestial objects work. I also know that we must begin looking for other planets to start colonizing too if we want to grow and survive as a species.

I don't think we're alone out there, however, and that means we have to be careful. We have to stay aware of what's around us and learn from our mistakes. Space exploration is very dangerous but if we can choose to accept the fear for what it is and still take that step, we'll be headed in the right direction.

In this song, you'll hear audio tracks from The Phantom Planet (1961) and as well as dramatized text from the Apollo 11 mission (1969). The original music I made to this was called Cosmic Traversing and was uploaded to my SoundCloud. After playing around with it some more, I created a drum and bass beat that really solidified it for me. The beat is repetitive but I am learning and this was a major leap for me.

Music and Art, as well as all my creations, are a learning process. I do not claim to know what I am doing. I have never been professionally trained in music; the closest would be the four years of Choir I took in school growing up.

I play the Acoustic/Classical guitar and touch my electric from time to time, but my favorite style of music is hybrid industrial music. Metal. Drum and Bass. Psychedelic/Trance. Etc. I just love what we can do with music nowadays.

I want to inspire the world to think beyond the box. To not stop at the sky, but reach to the stars and become a star. I want to inspire the world to explore whether that be our minds, the world, the Universe.

There's a lot we don't know in this world...We will never know it all, but it's not about collecting the data, it's about experiencing the information as it comes in.

I wanted this song to play like a story of an astronaut encountering another creature in space. Listen to see how it ends.

I created this art piece using the background of another original of mine and made a digital-looking creature to go along with the song:

Cyber Presence.jpeg


Stay tuned for more! I have a lot more artwork and music I've been working on but I'm trying to pace myself and not get burned out. Happy Holidays to everyone!

Amethyst Midnight

Sort:  

Hello @amethystmidnight, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62938.05
ETH 2552.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63