Ambient Hex - As The World Falls You Build Walls (Vocals by Ambient Hex - Poem by Eshar) - Steem to Reverb Nation!

in #music6 years ago (edited)


This is the first track I have tried singing in myself. Not a fan of my voice, but gave it my best try and may try again soon with a new track in the works.

Used a pretty cheap Shure SM58 microphone through a Prosonus USB Audio Box into Logic Pro. The saw wave sounds on the opening were made with Lennar Digital's Sylenth1 synth VST with some layers to thicken it up. Added some sidechain compression at the point the nuke goes off to get that dipping of the saw to bring out the sizzling crash cymbal. Saw wave also dips on the hit of the kick each time as well. Some live piano playing in the bridge leading up to the poem by Eshar. Using Native Instrument's Giant Piano VST.

I want to thank the Steem community so much for the listens! Your support has pushed my amateur music to the top of the electronic music charts out on Reverb Nation increasing plays and feedback. Traffic didn't really kick in until I shared my Reverb Nation account on my Steemit profile. I'm currently sitting at #1 locally, #1 regionally, #4 in the U.S. and #13 globally thanks to my friends on Steem. Very much appreciated! So many great musicians with way better music than mine out on Reverb Nation and Steem, but the Steem traffic has been tremendous. Incredible platform and incredible user community! Was thrilled seeing my chart position today! Unbelievable!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Youtube Version if you're not using DTUBE yet. The DTUBE stream is way hotter for some reason. No Youtube Dithering!

Recent Reverb Nation Stats:
Screen Shot 2018-01-22 at 12.06.29 PM.png

U.S. Chart Position in Reverb Nation's Electronic Music Category:
Screen Shot 2018-01-22 at 4.13.43 PM.png

Connect with me on Reverb Nation:
https://www.reverbnation.com/ambienthex

I'm always interested in collaborating with other musicians. Doesn't matter if you're a pro beyond my beginner skill level, just getting started with music like myself, sing a bit or bang on pots in pans. It's all good! Will post the Logic Pro file for this track in the comments later and you're free to edit, remix, add your own additions and share anytime. Just need to find a good place to host large files and will link to it.

Thanks a million Steem!

Sort:  

Awesome stuff, man! The vocals came out quite smooth, wouldn't even think to pick on hardware, sounds tight, very dreamy so it works perfectly with the rest of the music. Unexpected second part, adds a whole bit of punch to it :) Great track, the poem is lovely too.

Thanks for taking a listen and the feedback! Hoping to work out some better tracks in 2018! Learning a little more each day.

@ambienthex Sean , there seems to be a problem with your email. I got yours and replied but haven’t heard back with a time. Ian is sick have to take him to get some test done tomorrow at 11 then go to work but can meet during lunch break. It is urgent Sean , I know you and Inga have moved and switching jobs and that’s hectic but Ian is your little boy and he’s sick and I myself being on chemo treatments doesn’t make things easier. I would rather not discuss more on here but I need you to get in touch with me because even your phone seems to not be working? Did Inga block me on your phone or something because I called and it sends me straight to voicemail? I hope she would understand that as divorced parents of a child with autism we have to communicate about some basic stuff once in a while in regards to our son, again I would rather talk in private please call me I have the same number, Ian‘s phone is not working right now so that’s not an option to call. And hes sick . Email me but email doesn’t seem to work so well so I would rather have a quick conversation with you. At this point I would rather you just make the deposit . But I can pick it up between 1230 and 3 PM today but I need to hear from you ASAP thank you

your music is amazing

Thank you! Still very amateur, but learning a little more each day.

ok, I understand, thank you

Gutsy and brave putting yourself out there. Way to go!
I really liked it.

Hi there

Thanks for checking it out! I'll try singing a bit more. Not afraid to make a fool of myself by any means. :-D Just not feeling my singing voice is all yet. Maybe it will come or maybe not :-D Prefer just banging on the keyboard over singing.

I like the voice, the music, but I do not like the dark and terror images. Congratulations

Thanks! It turns around after the bridge after the shoe stomps on the burnt out piano :-) Light even through darkness dealio theme :-D World under the threat of nuclear war and building walls. Lyrics were actually about something else non-political, but video fits for some duality.

ok, I understand, thank you

@ambienthex Sean , there seems to be a problem with your email. I got yours and replied but haven’t heard back with a time. Ian is sick have to take him to get some test done tomorrow at 11 then go to work but can meet during lunch break. It is urgent Sean , I know you and Inga have moved and switching jobs and that’s hectic but Ian is your little boy and he’s sick and I myself being on chemo treatments doesn’t make things easier. I would rather not discuss more on here but I need you to get in touch with me because even your phone seems to not be working? Did Inga block me on your phone or something because I called and it sends me straight to voicemail? I hope she would understand that as divorced parents of a child with autism we have to communicate about some basic stuff once in a while in regards to our son, again I would rather talk in private please call me I have the same number, Ian‘s phone is not working right now so that’s not an option to call. And hes sick . Email me but email doesn’t seem to work so well so I would rather have a quick conversation with you. At this point I would rather you just make the deposit . But I can pick it up between 1230 and 3 PM today but I need to hear from you ASAP thank you

Sean, been trying to email you and have heard nothing. The deposit did not go through, I am sure has to be a mistake with my bank because I know you promised to deposit on the 15th I know you love your little boy and you wouldn’t do that to him. But if my back is giving you issues it is important that you tell me so that I can resolve it. It is very urgent that you get in touch with me Sean, do it for Ian, for you little boy . Inga needs to understand that we need to communicate about our child who has autism we are divorced is nothing romantic parents of children even when they are divorced have to communicate, especially when that child has multiple disabilities like ours he’s brilliant but he has autism and multiple disabilities

Hello @ambienthex, i am newcommer in steemit, i really hope the support.
thanks

you sound different, very pleasant to the senses, to the soul. Congratulations!

GOOD JOB

I am enjoying thay track sir
Nice one sir 🙂

Sean, having trouble reaching you again. I sent you an Email, please check your email. It’s in regards to Ian , very URGENT. Please contact me

Urwell @ ambienthex .
Thanks for you back (y) .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10