Sort:  

I'm wavering on a floating bridge setup or not. Right now it is pinned to the back of the body so the tremelo only bends foward to keep it in tune better. But it kind of limits the way the tremelo sounds. The busted lace sensor pickups were a good deal they are pretty expensive on their own but the broken wiring saved me 50% off now they are finally working.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'd like to try one of those lace sensor pickups in my Squire Strat, gotta be better for noise than the standard single coils...
My Strat doesn't stay in tune very well with the tremolo being active. I upgraded it to 5 springs from the 3 that it had when I got it and that helps, but not entirely. I plan on putting a wood block in the tremolo slot to stop it from moving. I don't use it anyway.

The wood blocking method works i did that for an old squire i gave away a while back. There used to be a hard tail bridge that would replace a strat tremelo without any modification. The guy who sold them went out of business though. Lace sensor is a nice pickup they even have cigar box guitar pickups. I have to make one of those someday.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, a cigar box guitar would be a cool project. :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65170.83
ETH 2568.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66