Mellow Mystic Weelky Improv #1 DrumssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

This is my kick off to a weekly video drop of improvs on my various instruments I enjoy playing daily. I'm excited to share what I'm up to and little snippets of my soul with you.

For this week I'm doing an improv off of a rhythm made famous by the most legendary drummer Max Roach. I'm also using techniques, involving a lot flams, taught to me (along with the Roach) by my amazing mentor Richie Monica.

This video was simply shot during a practice I did on my little brother's drumset after I brought them out to dinner. For the future I will get better sound, lighting, and feng shi to the shot as much as possible (from comfort of my home). Also my phone died at the end so that why it cuts off, but still some good nuggets of sound in there.

Enjoy...

As ALWAYS...

Peace and Love

to all of you out there,

be happy to be alive, take a breathe and smile!

Thanks for hanging...

@allgoodthings

Sort:  

Amazing! You're multi talented! Piano, guitar, drums. I'm quite jealous on your rhythmic skills.
YOU ROCK!

Thanks my brotha! I could just eat a bowl of rice and just play those thing three things all day for the rest of my life and be quite happy :)

Very cool! Dope dreadlocks too

Thank you thank you, I like your profile pic I shall check it out!

Congratulations @allgoodthings! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

love good drums hit hard - well played!

More coming your way with a well tuned pro kit and a pro mic... just threw this up to get the idea going :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33