Music Knows No Difference

in #music6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180104_152857.jpg

While walking on the street, I stopped at a red light, I looked and noticed the elderly man behind me playing with his violin. He must have been in his late forties, and he was literally rockin’ out. I couldn’t help but watched this adorable man playing to his heart’s content, and my lips immediately formed a smile. He began dancing to the rhythm, too, and his rhythm was flawless.

Then I wondered what song he was playing with. Perhaps Frank Sinatra, Tommy Dorsey, Tony Bennett, or maybe even some Elvis or The Beatles? My curiosity was piqued, even though I wouldn’t have the chance to find out. The light soon turned green, and I'd stayed in front of him for a few minute and continued to watch him playing, and wholeheartedly enjoy the tunes. As we parted ways, I silently wished him a joyful day, but clearly, he already had that taken care of.

This simple experience warmed my heart, so I wanted to share. It goes to show that music knows no difference, whether you are an alien, old, young, or even a person with disabilities, everyone should feel more than welcomed.

IMG_20171216_161329.jpg

Have an awesome Thursday, and let music join you today!

Sort:  

If you are using a borrowed picture, you need to give credit to the source. You can use this tool to easily source the image https://steemitcuration.appspot.com/imageformat. You just need to paste the image url in the given box, click format image and then copy the markdown code and paste it inside your post.

He looks so happy in this picture. May I know kung saang lugar po ninyo nakita si kuya?

around cebu city lang ☺

Sayang kala ko malapit lang siya. Good idea na mainterview sana siya. Kaso I'm from metromanila pa. Thanks for sharing @allenench <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84