"Written Down Piles of Thoughts"- original song

in #music6 years ago


I hope you like it ;)
It's a really new song- I wrote it on Friday, recorded on Saturday and uploading on Sunday :) It turns out that I write stuff really fast If I'm under special emotions.
I should definitely work on recording piano without my interface (because it sucks) and, once again on lipsync. Or maybe not, maybe I won't do this again. I think my songs here sound better while being recorded "live"- at the same time as playing piano/guitar. This time I have even used metronome (I couldn't longer stand that after uploading my songs i hear that I'm faster and faster), that's why I decided to record everything separately. Well, I'm still learning at least ;)

Lyrics:

Oh, I've looked through many books and bags and shelves
through paper sheets and memories I regret
and I can't find the words you've wrote to me
well, instead of searching I would like to sing

you know I'm the kind of not-so-sures
and I always wait until is much to late
once I said you that I can't feel a thing
but my heart was sick and so I was just a bit

well, the sickness passed on you I'm afraid
but I've got some medicines I'd like to share
If you only want me to take care of you
I will do my best I think I'm still a bit ill too

Maybe then the time will come when you'll repeat
the words I had read, saved and lost
Or maybe we'll be healthy once again, my dear
leaving behind those written down piles of thouhts
leaving behind those written down piles of thouhts
leaving behind those written down piles of thouhts

and here's a youtube link, just in case:

Sort:  

You play piano very well. Enjoyed the song, very well done. Much talent!

I loved how you deliver each and every note and the pipes just wow!

A good interpretation in fact, the piano is one of my favorite instruments and every note that you have played touched me because of the great sound of the piano. Keep it up.

Really impressive @aldona,I love your flow..got me emotional. I love d fact that u are a female pianist. I am a female pianist too and I do piano covers here on dtube. I hope you check out my channel @promisevictor . Since I am relatively new here, will love to HV as a mentor. Love you, you are awesome.

@aldona To confess to you. I am short of words about this lyrics I just read. It keep on ringing on my mind even when I finish reading it because my girlfriend left and no one to sing it to. Great work done.

Thank you for the kind words and I wish you all the best, both sad and nice stuff happens in life and we should hold on to those nice moments :)

Very nice. Wow writing and performing a song in two days, that's what I call fast!😀

i love this song and your work ! congratulationsss in fact you deserve more views !! keep on !!

Great! You are very talented! It is a very good song!
I play piano too, soon I'll be uploading some videos of me playing covers! You should check it out!

Beautiful heartfelt angelic voice. Congratulations

I have to tell you, that your song almost make me cry, you put a lot of feelings in that piece, and it's so beautyfull, i love it. I completely love it, well done <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61243.73
ETH 2974.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69