"Lullaby" - original song

in #music6 years ago


It's my first song, so it means a lot and I have special feelings for it. I tried to sing it now and it means even more after some time. It's both more sad and happy- "happy", because I have changed my approach to some things and I feel a bit more free now, so some of situations that made me write this don't bother me that much now.

Lyrics:
Let's forget about freezing cold around
and all that hope that cannot be found
There's no sense in running and hiding
until the sun goes down

Just forget to think about tomorrow
'cause there's no more time you can borrow
a word is to big and it lets the sunshine sink (say it 10 times faster)
in shadows of dreamless nights

But now kid, I'll sing you a song
so take your blanket and hum it along
as well as your pillow, but it's a bit shy
place your head on it to hear lullaby
place your head on it to hear lullaby

left all te darkness behind
the moonlight will show you things out of your mind
you won't see fears, the stars are too bright
Don't be afraid, just close your eyes

But now kid...

Now you stopped crooning with me
well, all the things that now you can see
are taking the breath out of your chest
in dreams you're not longer a guest

The night will end soon, there is no choice
I'm singing alone with trembeling voice
I want to see the sun, but the one from your dream
While hiding behind the curtain of night

And now kid, sing me a song
I have no blanket and I'm humming alone
There's nobody 'round here, the voices are gone
where can I find this forgotten tone
where is my pillow which whispers to ear
that melody I miss and now want to hear
I'm to tired to sing, please- give it a try
'cause there won't be dreams
no, there won't be dreams
there won't be dreams
without lullaby


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I just upvoted You! Reply STOP to stop automatic upvotes

Bardzo przyjemne dla ucha. Świetna robota. Czekam na więcej. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02