"Today The Snow Won't Fall" - original song

in #music7 years ago


my cover from last year :)
i'm planning to record it once again next year with other musicians, so if you play violin/ cello/ bass guitar - feel invited! :) I'm really looking for music collaboration, even international :)
I write songs (more of them soon) mostly about feelings that sometimes are overwhelming for me and this one is like that. Take it as you want, i'm pleased to know how other people are interpreting it :)

Lyrics:
One more freezy morning
and one more hot cup of coffe
at least I tried to warm my heart up

A grey world outside my window
coloured up with christmas lights
tells me I need stop being me

I feel cold in my chest, but I'm burning my mind up
and I think that today the snow won't fall
today the snow won't fall

Oh, so many heavy thoughts are dancing in my head
they only seem to be lightweight ( i don't like this part now, tho)

One more look outside the window, I can't find you but i wish you
keeping warm in winter's cold

I feel cold in my chest, but I'm burning my mind up
and I think that today the snow won't fall
today the snow won't fall

Oh, I'll give up the fight that's burning my mind
If you sing me a carol in this cold, december night
maybe it would put the fire out
like the snow that today won't fall
like the snow that today won't fall

It is fine to feel different in that merry christmastime
someday, I know, the snow will finally fall.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

this song is beautiful- that's y i love the steem and d.tube community~ Q-Q

thank you! I've been on youtube for quite a long time, but i think it's too big and that's why it's hard to gain audience etc. Now I prefer steemit and d.tube- because here people actually are able to see what others are posting. And many of them are actually more into making a good quality content

that is the exact same thing y i also use steemit and d.tube! youtube is too comercial and big for little musicians like us :(

Beautiful voice.....The piano is one of my favorite instruments
Can't wait to hear more from you. I think your idea of recording it again with different musicians and singers doing harmonies would be amazing. Keep it up!!

thank you! hopefully it will sound better and also more folky :)

Let me know when it happens!!!! :)

Such a beautiful voice and song!

Thank you!

Beautiful Song! I followed and look forward to hearing more. Keep up the good work! (:

Thank you! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58615.18
ETH 2559.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52