You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Importance Of Music Theory

in #music7 years ago

As a Bboy (breakdancer), yes, I think theories, hence knowledge is important.

I started out dancing solely for the sake of keeping fit and learning cool moves.

Then, I learnt the history of Hip Hop, the dance itself and how important it is to be original.

Basically, we don't just drill moves.

We use the basics, create our own movements to form our own original routines.

That's identity right there.

And it all only came to me when I listened to others.

Music, dance or sport, any of them has beauty in it. We got to go deep to understand the nuances so we can execute the subtleties, hence making ourselves whole!

Good post @wgl

Sort:  

I never thought of it from that vantage point before, but that is well said. Thanks for your comment. will follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66709.93
ETH 3505.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71