You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What are your favourite bands/groups/artists?

in #music7 years ago

I've been exploring all subgenres of metal and rock for the last 15 or so years. Depending on the time of year or my mood, I can listen to a lot of diverse stuff, so I managed to choose 7 bands of the top of my head. :)

Wintersun - These days I like their style the most, the energy, wall of sound, speed, harsh and clean vocals, lyrics and atmosphere... full package.
Blind Guardian - It's been my favorite band for 10 years, saw them live three times. Bards of power metal. As a huge Tolkien fan, I enjoy singing along to their beautiful fantasy songs.
Ensiferum - I just love this melodic folk metal band, especially the first albums when Jari was still around. My last.fm profile says I've been listening to them the most out of all bands.
Alcest - Blackened post metal/shoegaze, French duo lead by the multi-instrumentalist Neige, who as a boy had dreams about this fairy land, magical otherworldly place of beautiful colors and sounds, that he's trying to bring to life through his music. First few albums had quite a lot of black metal influence, while new stuff is lighter.
Pearl Jam - Favorite rock band, no need to say much about them.
Agalloch - Atmospheric black metal, perfect for the winter, with some of the most beautiful, melancholic ambients and lyrics about nature, winter and paganism.
Metallica - I was thinking whether to add them to the list, but here they are.

Sort:  

Awesome! Really amazing that you have Agalloch and Wintersun on the list!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57530.32
ETH 2439.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37