You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Melodious Music Memoirs # 3: My Mother

in #music8 years ago

Nice! Another fantastic track by @verbal-d !

I like the oldschool sound and flow that this carries to it. Your rhythm was on point the whole track and matched the instrumental wonderfully. Your lyrics were great, heartfelt and touching through each line. I -really- like how the hook came out! The bridge was a little choppy, but like you said - you kept it that way for a purpose. All around a superb track.

Bless!

Sort:  

Thank you extremely. Another great comment from @alchemage! Truly humbled by your in depth response and how you broke every detail and aspect of the song down. I'm definitely influenced and inspired by the oldschool 90s boom bap flavour of hip hop without a doubt. Lyrics and structure is very important to my music, I'm so glad you were able to bounce to this one. I'll be sure to have the next song more polished for presentation indeed, but yeah I do like the human aspect of making mistakes, can't be near-perfect all the time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 61014.18
ETH 3412.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52