New Music Is Awesome Series - Turnstile [Hardcore Punk]

in #music6 years ago (edited)

NewMusic_Turnstile.png

New Music Is Awesome Series: Turnstile


This blog series is all about discovering new music,
because new music is rocks!


I had a chance to catch Turnstile this past weekend on stage at Rock on the Range and they surprised the shit out of me. Turnstile is a hardcore punk band from Baltimore, Mayland formed in 2010. To date they've released two studio albums and three EP's.

Current Record Label: Roadrunner Records, Reaper Records, Pop Wig

Latest release: Time & Space [Studio Album]


Turnstile - I Don't Wanna Be Blind


Turnstile - Real Thing


Turnstile - Moon


As always let me know what you think in the comments 🤘





FollowButton.png


Sort:  

I'd read about Turnstile for a few years but had never heard them until about 2 months ago. I was pleasantly surprised that it was more than the generic NY style hardcore i was expecting. Good post.

Hey @tonytoast Ya these guys rock! A good find for sure. I used to be more into hardcore then I am now, was a big fan of bands like Comeback Kid and Bane.. hard to image that roadrunner would sign a hardcore band..lol but here we are.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58