TRUST ISSUES

in #music6 years ago

Pomosch_druga_921.jpg

11PM at night and my phone rings
hoping its not one of those things
I slider to answer and hear her tone
Oh my God its going to be a moan

I leave my sister and start to speak
Hoping that it’s not too bleak
I enter the garden and set myself straight
Knowing that its going to be a big debate

Anger ensues, on both sides of the coin
I feel my leg jerk, pain in my groin
Instagram is the cause of the rain
A familiar theme, causing the strain

She’s in Ibiza, at the party
Im questioning whether she’s had a smarty
It always happens after a few
Leaving me to ponder, in an anxious stew

Ive done nothing wrong in my eyes
Just living my life, no surprise
But In her eyes I’ve given the wrong mention
And this is whats causing all the tension

She feels no love was given to her
Now im scratching my hear, not wanting to blur
We have just been away, 10 days together
But its all out the window just like a feather

I take a minute to reflect
Then feel myself, I’ve been decked
Trust issues, trust issues, is all I see
Something I thought was over, how could it be

No loyalty or trust, I feel from her, its sad
But I want to attack, I know its bad
Why is it fair after an innocent follow,
My loyalty and trust questioned, my sorrow

A tear falls down my cheek as I’ve been accused before
I’ve been clean, no debate, I am no whore
Thoughts percolate as I’m left with a feeling
I am trying to understand what she is dealing

I want to be better and grow for us both
Overcoming challenges, a promise, an oath
Its how you react, and go from here
Providing definition and something clear.

Sort:  

Nice read. I leave an upvote for this article thumbsup

Thank you tomask-de 🙌

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57529.75
ETH 2571.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44