Original vs Cover version #2 - Song: Light My Fire // Performer: The Doors vs. Julie London

in #music6 years ago

ovsc2_thumbnail.jpg

Light My Fire

Hi all! So this the second song of which I like more versions than just the original one.
I recently found a new (to me) cover version sang by Julie London. Turn up your speakers and dance to both versions :)

The Doors - Original version



Julie London - Cover version





Lyrics:
You know that it would be untrue
You know that I would be a liar
If I was to say to you
Girl, we couldn't get much higher
Come on baby, light my fire
Come on baby, light my fire
Try to set the night on fire
The time to hesitate is through
No time to wallow in the mire
Try now we can only lose
And our love become a funeral pyre
Come on baby, light my fire
Come on baby, light my fire
Try to set the night on fire, yeah
The time to hesitate is through
No time to wallow in the mire
Try now we can only lose
And our love become a funeral pyre
Come on baby, light my fire
Come on baby, light my fire
Try to set the night on fire, yeah
You know that it would be untrue
You know that I would be a liar
If I was to say to you
Girl, we couldn't get much higher
Come on baby, light my fire
Come on baby, light my fire
Try to set the night on fire
Try to set the night on fire
Try to set the night on fire
Try to set the night on fire



I already have the next song I want to compare in my mind, there are so many good cover versions out there. Maybe I should choose an unknown artist the next time.

Thanks for reading/listening/upvoting/following - I´m very thankful for all kinds of support!

See you soon with song #3!
If you missed it, here´s song #1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39