6 songs that almost always make me cry

in #music7 years ago (edited)

good morning or evening or maybe afternoon! the last few days i had to secure my hard drive, whereby i found some old songs i was glad to have in some situations. today i felt a bit whiny and so i decided to share 6 songs with you that almost always make me cry.  3 female singers and 3 male ones.
i wish you many deep feelings while listening!  

i´d rather go blind - etta james

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u![crying_eye_2.jpg]
lyrics:
something told me it was over
when i saw you and her talkin'
something deep down in my soul said cry girl
when i saw you and that girl walkin' around
whoo, i would rather, i would rather go blind, boy
then to see you walk away from me, child, no
whoo, so you see, i love you so much
that i don't wanna watch you leave me, baby
most of all, i just don't, i just don't wanna be free, no
whoo, whoo, i was just, i was just, i was just sittin here thinkin'
of your kiss and your warm embrace, yeah
when the reflection in the glass that i held to my lips now, baby
revealed the tears that was on my face, yeah whoo
and baby, baby, i’d rather, i’d rather be blind, boy
then to see you walk away, see you walk away from me, yeah
whoo, baby, baby, baby, i’d rather be blind...  

universe & u - kt tunstall 

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1NoIqjjEvis
lyrics:
a fire burns water comes  
you cool me down
when i`m cold inside you are warm and bright
you know you are so good for me
with your child's eyes you are more than you seem
you see into space i see in your face
the places you've been the things you have learned
they sit with you so beautifully
you know there's no need to hide away
you know I tell the truth we are just the same
i can feel everything you do hear everything you say
even when you're miles away
cause i am me, the universe and you
just like stars burning bright making holes in the night
we are building bridges  
you know there's no need to hide away
you know I tell the truth we are just the same
i can feel everything you do hear everything you say
even when you're miles away cause i am me, the universe and you
when you're on your own i’ll send you a sign
just so you know i am me, the universe and you 

only exception - paramore

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcmAjvMmDyc
lyrics:
when i was younger i saw my daddy cry and curse at the wind  
he broke his own heart and i watched as he tried to reassemble it
and my momma swore that she would never let herself forget
and that was the day that I promised i’d never sing of love if it does not exist
but darlin' you are, the only exception you are, the only exception you are,
the only exception you are, the only exception
maybe i know, somewhere deep in my soul that love never lasts
and we've got to find other ways to make it alone but keep a straight face
and i’ve always lived like this keeping a comfortable, distance
and up until now i had sworn to myself that i’m content with loneliness
because none of it was ever worth the risk but,
you are, the only exception you are, the only exception you are,
the only exception you are, the only exception
i’ve got a tight grip on reality but i can't let go of what's in front of me here
i know your leaving in the morning, when you wake up
leave me with some kind of proof it's not a dream, oh
you are, the only exception you are, the only exception you are, the only exception
you are, the only exception you are, the only exception you are, the only exception
you are, the only exception and i’m on my way to believing oh,
and i’m on my way to believing. 

because of you - the beatles 

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aOt11pyktgI
lyrics:
because the world is round it turns me on because the world is round, ah
because the wind is high it blows my mind because the wind is high, ah
love is old, love is new love is all, love is you because the sky is blue,
it makes me cry because the sky is blue, ah ah 

closer - kings of leon 

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eg3F4zpOdK8
lyrics:
stranded in this spooky town stoplight is swaying and the phone lines are down
floor is crackling cold she took my heart, i think she took my soul
with the moon i run far from the carnage of the fiery sun driven
by the strangle of vein showing no mercy i’d do it again
open up your eyes you keep on crying baby i’ll bleed you dry
skies are blinking at me i see a storm bubbling up from the sea
and it's coming closer and it's coming closer
you shimmy-shook my boat leaving me stranded all in love on my own
do you think of me where am i now baby where do i sleep
feels so good but i’m old two thousand years of chasing taking its toll
and it's coming closer and it's coming closer 

simple man - lynyrd skynyrd 

youtube: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sMmTkKz60W8
lyrics:
mama told me when i was young come sit beside me my only son
and listen closely to what i say and if you do this it'll help you some sunny day
oh take your time don't live too fast troubles will come and they will pass
go find a woman and you'll find love and don't forget son there is someone up above
and be a simple kind of man oh be something you love and understand
baby be a simple kind of man oh won't you do this for me son if you can?
forget your lust, for the rich man's gold all that you need is in your soul
and you can do this oh baby if you try all that i want for you my son is to be satisfied
and be a simple kind of man oh be something you love and understand
baby be a simple kind of man oh won't you do this for me son if you can?
boy don't you worry, you'll find yourself follow your heart and nothing else
and you can do this oh baby if you try all that i want for you my son is to be satisfied
baby be a simple kind of man oh won't you do this for me son if you can?
baby be a simple, be a simple man.

next time maybe we will laugh / love together :)

sources: myself and special thanks to: hg art https://hg-art.deviantart.com/ for the wonderful picture called crying eye 2 https://hg-art.deviantart.com/art/Crying-Eye-2-430234058  

Sort:  

iam very sad and make me cry

but sometimes it´s necessary to cry and with the right music it´s less hard i think

Congratulations @aellaa! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39