John Mayer - Slow Dancing In A Burning Room: My piano rework

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hello hello Steemers,

Something I love doing as a composer is to take a popular song, and turn it into a stripped back, instrumental piano piece. I did this with one of my favourite songs by the mighty John Mayer years ago - Slow Dancing In a Burning Room.

It's such a wonderful song, and I was really pleased with the version I came up with. Although for some reason, I only got round to recording it quite a few years later. I call it a 'piano rework' because it's more like a variation on a theme rather than a straight up cover. I mean, the words are gone for a start!

I really hope you enjoy my reimagining of this song. Here is my live video.

Also, a few people have mentioned verification to me, so I was sure to add my Steemit link to the video this time!
If you enjoy what you hear, please do give me a follow back as I'll be posting plenty more of these (:

Love and gratitude,
Adam

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59568.13
ETH 2951.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55