You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mandolu's Music Practice Tips Blogpost No.8 Learn to Play by Ear

in #music5 years ago

Music has been such an awesome part of my life. I never learned how to read music. I took a few guitar lessons when I was a teenager with a guy who just showed me how to play songs I wanted to learn by Green Day and Nirvana etc... but, for the most part I'm self taught. It took me years to develop the skills to do what I can now, but now I can pick up and just improvise something that sounds good almost every time. And adding a looper to my setup really made a huge difference with my timing, and being able to create layered jams on the fly. Stoked to keep on playing for many more years~!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78