🎸 New Jam! "Low End High Ride"

in #music6 years ago

It's been a while since I recorded any new jams, so I'm pretty stoked to share this one with you! For this jam I do a smooth low end, bass heavy backing loop. Then I try to take you for a ride with the high notes! I hope you dig the vibes, tell me what you think in the comments!

The art in the background is all hand painted by me too, I invite you to check out my website at https://www.NexusVisions.com/art -Adam

Nexus scan vectorized.jpg

Sort:  

Hi adammillwardart,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Awesome, thanks so much for the support!

You play the guitar really well! I love it, it was getting into my head that I actually started moving my body in an attempt to dance (which I failed at) lol.

Is that your home studio? I love the art pieces on the wall. You are multi-talented.

Thank you, glad you enjoyed the music! It is my home studio,where I make music and paint. :) Art is my full time career.

You truly are a bundle of talent!! Keep doing what you love.

Sounds cool @adammillwardart

Followed your channell

Keep in touch and feel free to checkout some of my artworks thru music

Regards

Thanks, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

This is a jam that I can get behind! Adam, I am keeping this in a tab on my browser and jamming out while I read other articles. I need instrumental music for this, any lyrics really distract me.

I am flying on your high notes! Steem on dude!

So stoked you dig the vibes! All my music is instrumental, I'm the same way, I listen to mostly instrumental music, especially while I paint

Yes! I scope for instrumental music - you've got my follow, steem on! Great that you can use steem as a hosting solution as well for all your great art blogs!

I think we need to get more 'audience' on steem. Lots of great bloggers and artists are here, now we need some more viewers. Great content creators like you are how it starts!

Blessings!

I agree! Honestly, these days when I tell people about Steemit, I don't even mention the $, people get turned off right away like "Oh so it's a scam" OR "I won;t make any $, I have no good content"

That is so true! Its kind of ironic actually now that you mention it....it is less appealing to be able to make money from it! Even though that's all that facebook does, it just doesn't give us the chance to see any of that money....

IN some ways I don't really mind being on a platform mainly populated with people who can think long term, and have a creative and entrepreneurial spirit! lol

Hey, @adammillwardart.

That turned out awesome. So, you must have some kind of rig that allows you to set the base line on repeat? Is it a hard rig or is it software based? I've shopped around for different things and haven't really ever been satisfied with what I've found. That, and the fact that I don't play any instruments. :) I do like messing around with loops and things, so having something I could possibly set on repeat from a keyboard or something would be nice. Eventually.

Good rocking. Really liked the higher parts as well as the bass. You should probably share your jams more often. And you've got to love the double neck and the colors! :)

Oh, and congratulations on the curie, too.

Thanks, glad you enjoyed it! I've got a Boss RC-300 looper, pretty much the top of the line looper available for guitar players. It's foot pedal operated. I'm not sure it would be great for working from a computer, but for what I do it's awesome!

Okay, so it's a loop station with three stereo tracks. Very nice. So, now, did the sound come from the loop station, or from the video recording? It seems like some of these things allow you to lift the recording and others don't for some reason.

Yeah, I don't know as far as the computer either, but that's okay. One of these days I'll be in the market for something again and by then, who knows what kind of awesome stuff they'll have. :)

The sound is from the video. I think it's possible to record on it and then modify the recording but, I don't use it like that, I do all my stuff live and on the fly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62014.91
ETH 2410.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50