I'm not just an artist - I'm also a musician! An "Uplifting" guitar jam :)

in #music7 years ago

I actually started playing guitar about 18 years before I started to paint. I was in a couple of half assed high school garage/punk bands when I was younger, but mostly I played for myself. Throughout my teens & adult life my guitar has always been there for me, no matter what else was going on in my life, I could pick it up and escape into the music for a while. My favorite thing to do is pick it up, create a loop and then just improvise. I start to play, and go where the music takes me - I don't write songs. I don't usually like to play the same thing twice. Each time I jam I get something unique, almost like my paintings.

I haven't recorded or shared any of my music in a long time - this is a jam I recorded back in September 2016. I hope by sharing it I'll feel motivated and inspired to start recording my jams again! I named this one "Uplifting" because that's how it makes me feel - uplifted and happy. I hope you enjoy the vibe too :)

Let me know what you think, I'd love any feedback you have! -Adam

Visit https://www.NexusVisions.com/art

nexusblack.jpg

Sort:  

Awesome! Definitely do more :)

There's a few more on YouTube. :) I've got to figure out a way to record with better sound so it'snot so tinny.

Very easy-going melody. Reminded me of Spongebob somehow. I mean I couldn't stop moving my bones and smileee. Even that dude on the wall seems like trying to say: "Adam, don't you dare to stop playing!" Haha :D

Would be great to hear that on better quality :) Will definitely look forward to your next ones! Cheers and followed back! Positivity attracts positivity.

Glad you dig it :) I haven;t stopped playing I play just abut every day, I just don't record myself these days lol You won't hear that one with better quality because I'll never play it again, it was improvised. I'll see what I can do to get better sound when I do start recording again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66