"Fast Asleep" beat prod. by Adam True

in #music7 years ago (edited)

So this is my second post, and I am excited to be here on Steem. My intro post got good interaction and people showed love and I appreciate it! For my next post, I wanted to share my latest beat I released called "Fast Asleep".

This beat got uploaded last Thursday, and didn't do as well as I expected it might. Prior to uploading it, I really believed it was my best one so far especially as far as the mix. I am starting to see how marketing plays the biggest role in developing a following with music. For the longest time I focused primarily on the actual music aspect and nourishing that skill, and was neglecting the bigger issue, marketing.

I decided to label this beat as a "Lil Yachty type" for marketing purposes and because it kind of sounded like something he might hop on. I usually don't like putting labels like that on MY artwork because I feel it cheapens it, but I have been told countless times it is the best way to market beats. People typically don't search for "happy/sad/relaxing type beats" anymore.

Anyways, enough rambling, take a listen and enjoy! If you like what you hear then subscribe to my youtube. I upload new ones every tuesday and thursday.

Sort:  

@adam-true you should join the #beatbattle and also check out #recordpool to connect with other producers and hip hop heads!

thank you! I will check them out!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @adam-true to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60582.68
ETH 2607.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55