I always wanted to be ROCKSTAR! With new technologies everything becomes possible. (Guitar Hero + My New Songs)

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Hello, Steemers!

In my introduction I promised to tell about the music and to share some tracks with my followers.

So here we go!

Firstly, I will tell you about my different music project and will share my music demos with you. After that I will tell you a really interesting app that will help to develop yourself as a musician.


The Blackberry Band

Solo

I played in this band for more than 2 years in 2010-2012. The idea was to play indie music and to sing in Russian.

The Blackberry

There were 4 of us: a lead singer guitarist, a bass player (me), a drummer and a keyboardist.

There are two things why we choose to play indie.

  • First reason is that this music was really popular in Moscow and
    other Russian cities but the most popular bands were singing English
    songs.
  • The second reason was that this music is really popular among
    the girls.

In 2011 we have recorded and released our EP.

The Blackberry

The first track is called the “Girl” and the solo from this song is below:

The second song is called “Track #45” and the main idea of this song was to show that all the modern songs have a really silly texts:


7 Crosses Band

This is my second band.

I decided to run my own project and to play every instrument by myself. I decided to play metal. There was only one problem, I don`t like to sing. Wherever, here is a sample of my new track.

I think it sounds much better than an indie band.

Rocksmith 2014

In the beginning of the article I promised you a really useful app. I would like to tell you about Rocksmith 2014. This game like a real Guitar Hero – the game where you play your favorite songs on a special game pad.

Guitar Hero

Rocksmith is exactly like a Guitar Hero but with one exception. In this game you play the songs on the real guitar. The only thing that you need is a game and special adapter. You can choose a rhythm guitar, lead guitar or a bass.

Guitar Hero

There is a limited number of the song you can learn to play.

But…if you want more there is a Shop where you can buy a new ones. For example, I bought the Killers and Muse song packs. There a tons of really great music.

Guitar Hero

The first time try to play the song, there only a few notes and it`s easy enough but the more you play the more difficult it become. After you play songs for a while you will be able to do as a real rock star.

Guitar Hero

Moreover there are other game modes. For example there are many mini games which will help you to learn scales, to know how to do the different tricks. For example in one game you must kill zombies by playing the right chords.

Guitar Hero

In other game you must jump from one tower to another doing slides.

Guitar Hero

Also there are lessons where you can find lessons with all necessary theory.

Guitar Hero

Moreover, you can play online with other players or right your own music in special editor.

Guitar Hero


I appreceate it, if you leave Feedback and click Promotion.

gh

Follow on me, if you like my posts.

Best Regards, @acreol

Sort:  

Best of luck on your rock career

I love guitar hero! Used to played a lot. Good luck and best successes

@timsaid thx a lot man) almost every day i play guitar hero.

Would you like to join us at Open Mic Night on Steemit?

@luzcypher, i think it's a good idea

Thanks for the heads up brotha. I am checkin out the app now.

Also, word on kickin ass playin all the instruments yourself. I do the same but with hip hop and electronic music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31