Steemit Radio #1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago (edited)

IMG_0643.JPG

Welcome ladies and gentlemen to the first show of "Steemit Radio".

fuck yeah.gif

I hope you are having a great day and if you are not, I hope I can make it better somehow.

First let me explain how this radio show is going to work:
1.- I will make a DAILY POST suggesting different songs for different genres and moods.

2.- The songs that are going to be suggested are only MY suggestion and if you don't like them you can either:
a) Tell me in the comment section and suggest a song or two that you would like me to put on the show (specifying which genre or mood).

OR

b) You can leave the post and do your own radio show with your own songs.

Jonah-Hill-ok.gif

3.- I will first suggest a song based on the mood that I'm talking about and then give you a YouTube link for you to click on it and hear the song directly.

If there are any more questions, I'd be glad to see them on the comment section so that I can respond as quickly as possible.

Without any more preambles, let's start with today's show.

giphy.gif

Hello again everyone, I hope you are having a great day. Thank you very much for tuning in and I really hope I can get to make your day feel a little better in case it hasn't been good at all to you.

For today's show we will start with the Moods.
The-researchers-note-that-moods-both-positive-and-negative-are-bmost-effective-when-they-are-relatively-short.b-After-the-mood-the-person-will-return-to-their-normal-emotional-level.-.gif

Let's start with you, my dear friend who has had a bad day.

Let's talk about MELANCHOLY:
If today, my dear friend, you have had or are still having those feelings, let me help with this little song I love. It's called Skinny Love.

Skinny Love - Bon Iver

This particular song has helped a lot when in bad, sad, even up to the point of melancholic times. It is a song that really doesn't need any lyrics since it speaks for itself really. The guitar and the vocals (all performed by Bon Iver) will get you really deep and hopefully will understand whatever your situation is. If it is raining outside when you are reading this, go ahead and play the song while watching the rain fall, I think it will get even deeper.

I hope this song can get to understand your feelings and help them heal.

Now you, Sadness.

giphy (1).gif

For this one I'll talk only on a very superficial way, really.

Scars - James Bay

This song is also a very powerful one. James Bay's guitar riffs and pace make it almost a masterpiece in my opinion. It talks mostly about a loved one that left, so if you are in that type of situation I hope this song helps you out.

Now, let's change moods...

giphy (2).gif

...and let's talk about happiness!

tenor.gif

Charlie Brown - Coldplay

This song in particular has even made go through different emotions after bringing me from sad to happy to tears of joy somehow. A very well composed song by this band which I'm pretty sure you have heard of in the past and you know what they are able to do. I mean, they composed "Paradise" which was a pretty big hit worldwide. I think it will keep you in a great positive mood and maybe even relax you (it happened with me).

I think this song can also help the people who are going with the other moods. It is all on you.

Now, let's move on to the songs from different genres I recommend you to hear today.

I won't really talk about this genres themselves nor the songs (maybe I will once in awhile). Not because I'm lazy but because I just want you to hear them and that's it. Just sit down, relax, and enjoy the show.

source.gif

JAZZ

So what - Miles Davis

ROCK

Back in Black - AC/DC

ALTERNATIVE

Hometown - Twenty One Pilots


(Honestly, this is my favorite Twenty One Pilots song.)

And to finish with the show:

POP

Shape of You - Ed Sheeran


(yeah, I know)

ENJOY!!

Thanks a lot for tuning in! I hope i have helped somehow this specific day. Still, have an epic day. Love you all.
-Andrés Canales

NONE of the content posted is mine except for the first image. The rest belongs to its respective artist and it was only used for reasons concerning entertainment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60788.02
ETH 2632.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63