YouTube Censors Music Video Over Information In Lyrics

in #music6 years ago (edited)

title pic steemit censor.png

Able1212 censored music video "Lolita Express" on YouTube

───────────────────────────────────────────────

RIGHT CLICK new tab steemit.png FOR

HIGHLIGHTED LINKS

───────────────────────────────────────────────

"LOLITA EXPRESS" WAS UPLOADED JAN 3 2017

-

This is how it started...before YouTube got its new makeover:

Lolita Express Red Flagged YouTube censored.jpg

-

This is what it looked like AFTER YouTube got its makeover:

Lolita Express Video Censored New.jpg

-

It's no secret YouTube has been censoring accounts for quite a while now. Journalist Ben Swann has even recently covered this on his show Reality Check. I myself have seen political platforms get their monetization taken away on videos as this YouTube "purge" took place, but to censor a music video? I was always under the impression that freedom of expression in music was an important part of its culture.

────────────────────────

The uploader themselves can apply the age restriction to their video and it would look like this:

censor youtube lolita express reason 2.png

-

This is what it looks like when YouTube applies it to your video:

youtube censor.png

lolita express youtube age restricted able1212 censored.png

────────────────────────

After finding out "Lolita Express" was being censored I went looking for other music videos that perhaps had this warning label attached to it as well. I searched for violent rap videos, gangsta rap videos, drug rap videos, satanic rap videos, and sexual rap videos, anything that would be seen as "extreme" by society and honestly I could only find a few "music" videos with this warning label on them. (PLEASE) If you do know of more MUSIC videos that have this warning label on them write in the comments below and why you think they were censored.

-

The first one I came across was "Blurred Lines" by Robin Thicke and there were actually two versions of the video. There is a regular version and there is an UNRATED version, BOTH were censored.

Blurred Lines censored Pharrel Robin Thick 2.png

-

This is the regular "Blurred Lines" - Robin Thicke version which is censored for sexuality most likely.

-

Then there is the "Blurred Lines" UNRATED 18+ VERSION which is censored for nudity clearly.

-

Another video I found was Kanye West - "Famous" Video which I'm assuming it was censored for nudity as well.

kanye censored video famous youtube.png

-

But then there is the strange case of the Arctic Monkeys - "Arabella" Video which contains nudity, but only shows an "explicit content" warning in the beginning of the video

censor nude arctic monkeys steemit srticle.png

-

Which brings us back to WHY they censored "Lolita Express"

-

If you watch "Lolita Express" you would notice that there is no violence, no drug use, and nothing sexual in the video at all. So why would they censor it? Well, the only answer I can come up with is the information that is given within the content itself.

When I wrote this song, I had the intention of it containing information on specific issues that I felt neeeded to be addressed. I made it so even if the people weren't fond of the subject matter, if someone in government heard it, they would understand what I was talking about and where I stood on certain issues.

I wanted to start delivering POWERFUL messages that gave critical information about situations that often get ignored in the real world. Most rappers are competetive against one another, I just replaced the "going against other rappers mentality" with going against the government.

Which is why right from the beginning I labelled Lolita Express "An Experiment" rather than just a song. I'm not a journalist but I do consider myself a truth dealer and I basically weaponized my subject matter to make my words mean much much more in my songs.

An Experiment.jpg

────────────────────────

This video is dangerous to the establishment "Lolita Express" #ProjectTransistor https://youtu.be/5MMDaeLOiOo

Topics covered: #LolitaExpress #BillClinton #JeffEpstein #Pedophilia #MasonicTemple #OrgyIsland #ClintonFoundation #StandingRock #CensoredHistory #FuckThanksgiving #September11th #Squibs #CIAWMDlies #IraqWar #GulfOfTonkin #FederalReserve #PetroDollar #Oilwars #PoliticiansAreBusinesses #StanleyFischer #GoogleAvoidingTaxes #FunnelingBillions #WarOnConsciousness #USProxyWars #ArmingAlQeada #Syria #ArmingSaddam #IranIraq #WMDLies

lolita express topics.png

youtube censor reason war .jpg

────────────────────────

According to YouTube, speaking about sensitive subjects is not appropriate for advertising, but music is a form of art so they are basically censoring my art. They are censoring the expression of my opinion alongside facts. What happened to the 1st Amendment, you know, Freedom of Speech? Which made me start thinking about some recent alleged "controversial" music that was seen by media/society as "radical" towards the government.

────────────────────────

My two favorite rappers

"Campaign Speech" - Eminem

eminem campaign speech.png

-

BET Donald Trump diss "The Storm" - Eminem

eminem trump diss youtube.png

-

By now it's well known that we go to war for resources seeing how this article was written in 2009.

Able1212 ProjectTransistor.jpg

#ProjectTransistor

"Lolita Express" Lyrics:

They're wonderin' if I rap .. enact ideas smash
the trap we're trapped in act like like I own my own actions..
"they" distract I'll distract them far from passive shit I'll ask 'em
How many times Bill rode "Lolita Express" back then?
Did he have sex with Epstein? Were they like gay best friends?
the Clinton's are sketchy and their Foundation needs to end
I'm edgy these elitists get to me I try not to let it
but let it be I can not till these pedophiles get dismembered
They'll remember this December I'm standin' up for whatever..
I stand with Standing Rock I'm done rockin' with you settlers
always screaming we're better when we weren't ever they censor
our history FUCK Thanksgiving consider this an open letter..
It's time to enter the dragon I'm not braggin' I'm better
than other rappers I'm actually rappin' like a detective
a cold case addict I'm after 'em askin' all the right questions
like "Why aren't we looking into 9/11 since Saddam didn't have no weapons
of Mass Destruction?" I'm fuckin' past the point of pretendin'
The Gulf of Tonkin another lie to get the public defendin'
these psychopaths in the government..all they use is deception
and we keep buyin' it.. but not only buyin' investin'
in the same shit same way of livin' same rhythm
same Federal Reserve but now backed by the blood of citizens
cause these patriots serve corporations.. they're dividends..
When will Amercians learn wars for oil ISN'T in?
and these politicians indifferent to what matters it's business
as usual..fuck Stanley Fischer and for real fuck Google yo...
There's a war on consciousness and it's not just this...
conspiracy theory and I want JUSTICE !!!
There's a war on consciousness and it's not just this...
conspiracy theory and I want JUSTICE !!!
I'm sick and tired of proxy wars and arming both sides
the U.S. is arming Al-Qaeda in Syria..those same guys
that flew planes into the towers..well now they're on our side..
like Saddam was with Iran before we hung him for our lies.

Sort:  

WARNING! The comment below by @mubarr leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Congratulations @able1212! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!


Exclusive 30 days free upvotes to your every new post. No need to send any kinds of steem or sbd its full free service. we have paid service too so please check them too. Active the free upvote service and learn more about it here : https://t.co/x00cCqsVa1

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55693.62
ETH 2494.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31