You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Serbian Folklore - Traditional Serbian Music and Serbian Flute

in #music6 years ago

Oh @scienceangel, what a most wonderful post!

Out of the three compositions you shared, my favorite one is the last A Call for the Unattainable Beauty. I like the piano tune in it very much. It is truly touching.

My country has many different types of traditional music, as each region has its own unique style. We are mostly known for our samba and bossa nova; but another traditional Brazilian sound is that of maracatu. Personally, I think it is beautiful! :)

Sort:  

My dear Abi, thank you so much for such wonderful comment!

I like A Call for the Unattainable Beauty as well, especially because of the name ;)

Of course I know about samba and bossa nova, personally I enjoy listening to female vocal jazz artists, and if I remember well bossa nova is derived from samba and jazz...

Never heard of maracatu, sounds very interesting, maybe you could share some Youtube links with tunes representative of this music genre?

Much love to you as always! ❤❤❤

Nowadays there is no such thing as pure maracatu, I suppose. But, based on what you just said there, I think you will enjoy Otto very much. It is a blend of Bossa, Maracatu and Vocal Jazz. I am looking forward to what you will say about it. I simply LOVE it:

It talks about the hot days of January :)

I love it! I'm already imaging myself sitting in the terrace of some nice restaurant/bar during hot, summer night, candle lights, significant other, sipping some nice cocktail while this guy is performing :)

If I remember well, you left the link to some other tune (I think?) of this same artist once in general chat :)

Ha! You did say before that you are a romantic ....
Yes, I did. You have good memory :)
I wish you a great rest of the day. It is time to turn the computer off over here.
You take care and have a wonderful week ahead.
Much love to you :*

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57930.87
ETH 2362.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36