A Listening Experiment - #21: Will this music give you goosebumps?

in #music7 years ago

Addicted to Music - The chills are real

I'd love to know what records do it for you!

This is a follow up post in which i would love to know which tunes give fellow Steemians the chills.

music-brain.jpg

image source

The initial post discusses why certain songs give that tingling feeling and can make the hairs on your arms stand on end. Included in the blog are some records that do it for me.

Take a look at the introductory post.

Today's chilling encounter

Artist: Ocean Colour Scene
Track: Hundred Mile High City
Album/CD: Marchin' Already
Genre: Indie
Released: 1997
First heard: 1997
Chills: 2:00 (guitar)

Back in 1997, Britpop was the genre in command. Ocean Colour Scene provided some roll to the rock/indie and this track is one of my favorites of theirs. Great tempo to this record and some nice riffs including at 2:00, which does it for me.

As previously, I'd like to hear about the music that does it for you. Please comment with your chilling experiences below and if you can remember the time you first heard the track, how old you were, and at what point in the song the chills hit, this would all be great information to share.

Thanks for reading, and listening today!

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

I only occasionally get goosebumps from music. Usually it's from a classical piece, like this Barbara Hannigan performance I blogged about last month.

Something about the unconventional use of instrumentation and those micro-tonal shifts gave me a case of the ASMR tingles.

This one is absolutely beautiful. I'll add to my list to check out more of her!

Oh I'm so glad you enjoyed it!

I never got goosebumps.. But crazy stuff!

Talk soon.

Music that does it for me. Well a whole lot. Today I posted HVOB, their 2nd album (you've seen it already earlier today :)). That one does it for me. But also Minilogue, more minimal techno type. But also Talk Talk you've seen today in my channel, does it for me big time. Then I also like soundrack music a lot, obviously not all, but Eric Serra, Ennio Morricone, Henry Williams to name a few.

Damn, forgot about this one!
Thanks

Loading...

nice content, Im a music addicted. you got my 10% upvote today, is not much yet, but will be more in the future :-)

This post has received a 3.00 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

This post has received a 25.71 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54280.30
ETH 2452.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24