A Listening Experiment - #20: Will this music give you goosebumps?

in #music7 years ago

Addicted to Music - The chills are real

I'd love to know what records do it for you!

This is a follow up post in which i would love to know which tunes give fellow Steemians the chills.

music-brain.jpg

image source

The initial post discusses why certain songs give that tingling feeling and can make the hairs on your arms stand on end. Included in the blog are some records that do it for me.

Take a look at the introductory post.

Today's chilling encounter

Artist: Kings of Leon
Track: Knocked Up
Album/CD: Because of the Times
Genre: Rock
Released: 2007
First heard: 2008
Chills: 0:36 (guitar)

As previously, I'd like to hear about the music that does it for you. Please comment with your chilling experiences below and if you can remember the time you first heard the track, how old you were, and at what point in the song the chills hit, this would all be great information to share.

Thanks for reading, and listening today!

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

I find 'Closer' from them much much better

Also a great track! Thanks for the reminder and vote!

I researched this phenomena.

We each are rapidly moving atoms which vibrate at different speeds. And each speed has an inaudible note to it.

The song that gives me goosebumps is the song which resonates with my bodys frequency! That's why my goosebumping song may not be yours :)

One song that never fails to bump my skin is Silent Lucidity

So many songs give me goosebumps though! I read that it's basically a small high, similar to the one experienced through other pleasurable experiences.

Different notes for different folks :)

Oh yea, many songs for me too.

A high, huh? Interesting...

So thats why I cannot live without music... I'm addicted ;)

Yes ma'am, here's my effort to explain what's goin' on inside your brain and a link to the learned article is inside too :)

https://steemit.com/music/@abh12345/addicted-to-music-the-chill-is-real

p.s. (looking into your purse, cause i can!) Did you know randowhale is 1 SBD? and minnowbooster is also .5 or 1 SBD and usually more profitable :)

Didn't anyone ever tell you you're not supposed to look into a lady's purse?

;)

Yes but i'm terrible at taking orders :p

Great post , Music is Life:)
thank you for sharing
Followed

Thanks @machhour! I was thinking about stopping at 20 but I guess I could do a few more!

This post has received a 3.78 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abh12345 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

This post has received a 22.50 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @abh12345. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79