A Listening Experiment - #13: What music gives you the chills?

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Addicted to Music - The chills are real

I'd love to know what records do it for you!

This is a follow up post in which i would love to know which tunes give fellow Steemians the chills.

music-brain.jpg

image source

The initial post discusses why certain songs give that tingling feeling and can make the hairs on your arms stand on end. Included in the blog are some records that do it for me.

Take a look at the introductory post.

Today's chilling encounter

Artist: Röyksopp
Track: A Higher Place
Album/CD: Melody A.M.
Genre: Downtempo / Ambient
Released: 2001
First heard: 2001 (age 23)
Chills: 2:33

I love the composition of this track. The beats, the simple vocals, one of Röyksopp's best.

Take me to a higher place
a higher place
a higher place
take me to a higher place

As previously, I'd like to hear about the music that does it for you. Please comment with your chilling experiences below and if you can remember the time you first heard the track, how old you were, and at what point in the song the chills hit, this would all be great information to share.

Thanks for reading, and listening today!

Asher

1.gif

Sort:  

Fleet Foxes "Blue Ridge Mountains" is a good one, that song on acid sounds beautiful, check it out sometime!

Yes, I love that too - again without the acid :)

Just had a listen, without the acid tip this morning :)

It's a pretty composition, i will find some more by these guys. Thank you for sharing!

Nice post! I am not sure about chills but one of my favorite songs will always be 'If You See Her Say Hello' by Bob Dylan. I am a music fiend though so it is really hard to chose my favorite songs ahaha, changes on mood etc.

Thanks man, i'm using this template and thinking of all the songs in the past 38 years that have that effect on me. Deffo depends on mood, and there are a lot to choose from. I like Bob Dylan, can't think of a track that gives me the chills but he sings some good stuff!

I kinda like the track, has some pretty weird and dirty elements in it. Start of the track made my ear plop. Not sure of that is with everybody, but with mine it did.

Thanks for the comment, sorry about your ear! I get you though with the dirty sounds, especially clear on some sweet headphones.

Still need to try the headphones! Will do later this weekend, for sure!

nice music also give us many relaxation @abh12345

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abh12345 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.


This post got a 5.69 % upvote thanks to @abh12345 - Hail Eris !

I got a bellyRub and this post has received a 4.95 % upvote from @bellyrub thanks to: @abh12345.

This post has received a 5.97 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @abh12345.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68547.43
ETH 2527.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53