The Blockchain Glam Rock Song

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Today I finished recording and mixing my Blockchain Glam Rock song 'Blockchain Eternity'. It will be published and sold for Bitcoins and Steem Dollars soon - but you can get it for free now! Just solve the puzzle at the end of this post.

I decided to write a Blockchain song after having so much fun at the Karaoke party of the Latin American Bitcoin Conference. In my youth I was the singer of several Punk and New Wave bands, and although I am not really a good singer, I am loud and shameless, which is surely an advantage at a Karaoke event.

Karaoke party at LaBitConf Buenos Aires

I got some good feedback for my performance, which inspired me to write a song which plays with all kinds of typical Bitcoin and Blockchain slang words - something the Bitcoin and Blockchain community would enjoy, and everyone else might consider Surrealistic poetry. I chose to write in a Glam Rock style, inspired by T.Rex.

T.Rex: Get it on

Although many might think that David Bowie invented Glam Rock when he performed as Ziggy Stardust, it was actually David Bowie's close friend Marc Bolan, who already had a number of smash hits with his band T. Rex from 1970 to 1972, before Ziggy Stardust was released. Marc Bolan was the first artist to wear make-up and fancy clothes on stage. His songs were simple but sticky.

Julio Kladniew doin' some groovy bass lines

So I asked my friend Julio, who has been my musician for many commercial films, if he could help me to produce a song. He agreed, so I wrote the song on the acoustic guitar of my AirBnB host. That took me just a few minutes. My musical skills are limited, but that's good enough to write simple and sticky songs.

Computer music

Julio is a great bass player, but even more importantly, he is a wizard of digital studio technology. We recorded the song in a few short sessions which he could squeeze into free slots between his commercial work for ad agencies.

I played rhythm guitar and sang lead vocals, Julio played bass guitar and made his computer play drums and strings. His friend Guido Parisi contributed the amazing solo guitar. 

Guido Parisi (solo guitar) with his band

Finally we recorded backing vocals by Florencia, my best friend in Buenos Aires.

Florencia Aenlle doing backing vocals

The song is ready now, we just need a bit of money to shoot a music video to promote it well. So we hope we can raise some Steem for it through this post. Please help us with it, and you get the song for free before its official release!

From which band did I quote this line?

And this is what you need to do to win a free MP 3:

1. Upvote this post

2. Resteem this post

3. Tell all your whale friends to do the same

4. Tell me from which famous band I used a (slightly changed) quote for this line of the song (see picture above) and send me the solution together with your email address. 

Then I will send you an MP 3 of Blockchain Eternity -  I hope you will like it!

Sort:  

The link to the email address did not work in a former version, but that has been fixed now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63260.19
ETH 3025.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50