Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 22 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 18 SBD worth and should receive 65 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Enjoyable read as always, ill always have a soft spot for rebuild gear :)

Whoa looks really nice. Wood side panels would be excellent.

Cool Stuff :)

You can see the preamp tubes labeled in the photo. What are the other tubes you used?

The amp has a pair of 6L6GCs and a 5U4 rectifier tube. I think the amp puts out somewhere near 45-50 watts of power. The circuitry is more or less a copy of the Fender Tweed Bassman 5F6-A chassis.

Nice. I have one of the Fender Bassman 10 silverface combos from the late seventies. My dad gave it to me years ago when I moved out. It is one of the ultra linear models, 70 watts. It doesn't have quite the bite that some of the other bassman models have but it still has its uses and I couldn't argue with the price (free). I mostly use it for bass and keyboards. It does also sound really good with a guitar through a Big Muff Pi, in my opinion or for clean jazzy stuff when your using the neck pickup with the tone rolled all the way back. Like Wes Montgomery style stuff. I guess a lot of people mod the bassman tens to mimic the blackface circuitry but I have always been happy with it. It is due to be re-capped and have the pots cleaned though.

That amplifier is starting to look good. Can't wait to see the finished product! Upvoted and resteemed :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61166.56
ETH 2987.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71