30 Day Music Challenge: Day 20. Meanings

Day 20. A song that has many meanings to you.

Delerium - Flatlands.

This song has many meanings to me both in terms of interpretation and times in my life. I first heard it in my early 20's when I was at the beginning of some deep healing and significant self transformation; it felt like the song was calling me forward to be a stronger and more fulfilled person. It spoke to something within me and woke it up. The song then has associations with events that happened going forward, in various times and places. It also seems psychedelic to me; the visuals I can imagine while listening to it are always interesting. It is one of a number of songs I have meditated to on occasion. The songs name refers to Flatland: A Romance of Many Dimensions by Edwin A. Abbott, which Carl Sagan refers to in Cosmos in order to explore the idea of a higher dimension. The song, for me, artistically suggests a higher dimension somehow, almost like a shaman's icaro. Of course, that is all my personal take. Enjoy.

30 Day Music Challenge.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64170.07
ETH 3425.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59