Music Challenge Day 20: alt-J - “Deadcrush”

in #music-challenge7 years ago (edited)

If you've been following my progress with the Music Challenge, you may have noticed that I skipped a day. I don't just mean that there was a day I should have posted but happened to not post. Because there’ve been several of those. What I mean is that one of the themes is absent from my Challenge posts. That’s right, I never submitted a day 16. Why? I’m not a huge fan of Classical music. I guess it’s okay but if I dug around for a song just for the post, I’d feel dishonest. Which brings me to today’s problem.

Having already skipped one of the days, I’m doing my best not to skip another. I can forgive myself one but I feel like if I do it again I’d just be putting myself on a slippery slope which ends up with me having shared 20 songs out of the 30 I intended to. But this one stumped me. “A song that has many meanings to you”...Don’t most songs have layers?

So I decided to go with ‘Deadcrush’ by alt-J. Here it is:

And here are the rules:

Sort:  

Man i've yet to see Alt-J live. Amazing music, their music videos always have some interesting dancing too haha!

I'd love to see them live! For now, the closest I can get is this:

Wow this is cool :) @elementm. I will start today :)

Awesome :D!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elementm from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63811.18
ETH 2610.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83