30 Day Music Challenge: Day 7 - Ramblin' Man - Allman Brothers Band

in #music-challenge6 years ago (edited)




Day 7. A song to drive to


My favourite song of this fantastic band, I used to listen to it right before leaving places I stayed at for going on a travel or adventures!
Best traveling and ramblin' song ever created, to my opinion. 😁 😁 😁


Lyrics





Lord, I was born a ramblin' man,
Tryin' to make a livin' and doin' the best I can.
And when it's time for leavin',
I hope you'll understand,
That I was born a ramblin' man.

Well my father was a gambler down in Georgia,
He wound up on the wrong end of a gun.
And I was born in the back seat of a Greyhound bus
Rollin' down highway 41.

Lord, I was born a ramblin' man,
Tryin' to make a livin' and doin' the best I can.
And when it's time for leavin',
I hope you'll understand,
That I was born a ramblin' man.

I'm on my way to New Orleans this mornin',
Leaving out of Nashville, Tennessee,
They're always having a good time down on the bayou,
Lord, them Delta women think the world of me.

Lord, I was born a ramblin' man,
Tryin' to make a livin' and doin' the best I can.
And when it's time for leavin',
I hope you'll understand,
That I was born a ramblin' man.


30daysmusicchallenge.png



To take part, each day post one music video with the above 30 day challenge graphic. Use the hashtags #music-challenge and #music. This isn't a contest, just a bit of fun. Maybe we can learn a little about each others musical tastes. 😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88