30 Day Music Challenge: Day 7: Queen: Bicycle Race

in #music-challenge7 years ago (edited)

Day 7: Song to drive to

Queen: Bicycle Race

I never learned to drive, so this choice is a little tongue in cheek for me. I cycle to work, but would never actually listen to music cycling on the roads as I need all my senses and awareness to be safe on the road. Even then reckless drivers are always a threat. And that is about 1 in 10 by my estimation.

So my Mum is a big Queen fan, as is one of my uncles, and so I got to here a lot of this music growing up. As a result I have picked this song purely because its the only song I know about riding a bike. If you can think of any others, please share them in the comments...

30 Day Music Challenge.jpg

This challenge is a bit of fun, and not a contest. The idea is we find out about each others musical tastes, maybe learn some new tunes, and a little more about each other. To take part, start at Day 1 and post each day with a new tune, along with the meme image. Include the tags #music-challenge and #music and whatever other tags you feel appropriate to your post.

Optionally tag the person you copied (or who challenged you) and another person you'd like to see take up the challenge... ;)

Sort:  

Great song, i listen to the greatest hits cassettea a lot in my teens with more metal stuff :)
This one is about riding a bike too, only it's in finnish

Yup - Arpeni (my scars)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 65292.16
ETH 2651.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85