30 Day Music Challenge: Day 9: Plone - Plaything

Day 9: Song that makes you happy

Plone: Plaything

Okay, not so much a song as it has no vocals, but still, I always found it pretty cheerful and playful. First track I heard by plone and the one that got me into appreciating them. From towards the end of the days when friends shared 'tapes' with each other, I was given a tape with this track on it by friend that had the online handle of 'Confused Monkeyboy' back in those days. Have long since lost contact.

I later got a CD of Plone's excellent "For Beginner Piano", but sadly this track wasn't on it. Still a good album though.

This is a pretty chill version of happiness. For a more excited interpretation of happiness, I'd probably go with Roam by the B52s.

Okay, you get that as a bonus. ;)

30 Day Music Challenge.jpg

This challenge is a bit of fun, and not a contest. The idea is we find out about each others musical tastes, maybe learn some new tunes, and a little more about each other. To take part, start at Day 1 and post each day with a new tune, along with the meme image. Include the tags #music-challenge and #music and whatever other tags you feel appropriate to your post.

Optionally tag the person you copied (or who challenged you) and another person you'd like to see take up the challenge... ;)

Sort:  

Cool. It does kinda have that "cheery" vibe going on, no question about that! :) I don't know why, but this song makes me think of my dog walking around the house with her favorite toy in her mouth. haha

Hillarious visualisation! I always associated it with young childhood, (even though I was a young adult when I first heard it) but in fact pets with toys might be an even more apt association!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63064.93
ETH 2468.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55