Another successful Mushroom hunting day behind me ~ Also hit 420+ followers - Thanks everyone, your awesome! :)

in #mushrooms7 years ago (edited)

Greetings fellow Steemians,

Today I woke up in another great early morning, was drinking coffe, listening to music and looking outside how fog started to go away and the sun started to shine.

I took a small knife and basket with me and went straight into the woods in hopes to find some edible mushrooms again. It's nice to go outside after over a week of rain we had, wanted to check out old places where we used to look for mushrooms when I was a little boy.

I also didn't expect for numbers to go up soo fast but 420+ followers milestone is here! I'm honnored to meet awesome people daily here also my life changed since I joined Steemit just over 3 months ago. :)

Thank you to each and every one of you followers, your awesome!
Also learned a lot of new stuff since I joined this awesome community, found new hobbies and just help me with life, keeping my mind focused. The best is yet to come.

20170922_113715.jpg

Walked for over two hours and around 8 kilometers before I found this little fellow, first one is always special. :)

Decided to go further and visit old placed where we used to look for mushrooms with my family long time ago.

20170922_125522.jpg

And it was totaly worth it, found some real beauties.

20170922_113936.jpg

20170922_115547.jpg

20170922_104629.jpg

20170922_143755.jpg

20170922_125850.jpg

20170922_124355.jpg

20170922_120556.jpg
Also found a #GooglyEyes buddy, it's not an entry, only a sneakpeak. More comming soon!

20170922_141046.jpg

At the end I walked over 20 kilometers in 5hours found just over 3 kilograms of really high quality fresh mushrooms and a great exercise.

Hope you all enjoyed and are having a great day, stay tuned for more amateur adventures!

Til then,

Steem ON with peace & love,
Warrkin

Let's all share some Steemit love! #keepsteemin

Sort:  

wow! you're lucky :))

Yeah well, I walked and covered a loot of ground to find these hehe, this year isn't the best, but will continue the luck tommorow :) will keep yall updated

Yay! Congrats to that wonderful achievement and I wouldn't missed photos like this. ☺ I enjoy nature photos as they are calming, it soothes the senses.

Thank you very much ! :) Really love to hear that, well then you've come to the right place. Have a nice day, Steem On!

If i could have some here in my plate :) they re delicious with tagliatelle or risotto :)

If you like umbrellas, they are everywhere, but real ones are kinda hard to find, but when you do, ouweee :D yes indeed also with eggs and vegetables

Congrats on the 420+ followers! :)
This makes me want to upload some of my latest nature pics!
Thanks for the inspiration.

Thank you very much ! Yeah I bet, why not :) Was also inspired by othe steemians hehe. Your welcome.

Nice. I love mushrooms. Just can't find time to go search for them atm.

The last picture with a small wooden bridge is really nice. What part of Slovenia are you from?

Since i live in Ljubljana i haven't have much of a success with mushrooms. I remember easily getting 2-3kg in hour or two in Bela krajina :) If i want to find something around Ljubljana, than i need to drive at least 20-30km out of it =)

Me too :) Yeah had to do a different one for last photo :)
I was hunting/am from Kozjansko region.
Yeah I bet, remember the days when we went hunting with family and easely got 10kg+ but think its not the best year for mushrooms. They are rere to see but beautiful quality :) Thank you have a nice day!

Heh... awesome! Thanks for the plug and congrats to the 420 :D

Your very welcome :) Thank you very much, have a great googly sunday :)

This are really really nice

Could you wait a little and not use minnowbooster on this post yet

Thank you very much :) won't use it for some time now.

Very nice jurcki! Congrats for the followers success too.

Thank you! the nature really is full of beauty and misteries.

p.s. turkec and jesenski goban on first two pictures :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59007.49
ETH 2658.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44