You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hunting for wild mushrooms (For the benefit and enjoyment)

in #mushrooms8 years ago

Thanks for sharing! I began to think about how much I missed searching for mushrooms! In Ukraine, my grandfather taught me the different types and we would go into the forest every morning. Now, in the U.S., when I'm hiking a trail with friends I point out the edible mushrooms;however, I tend to be met with skepticism.

Sort:  

Thank you for your comment!
I've been told by my friends that in Norway these mushrooms are everywhere in the forests and nobody is foraging for them. Here it's kind of National sport--when it's a season, you have to wake up at 5 am or earlier to be the first to spot the best ;D

Norway...I now I know where my next adventure will take me! :)
Back in the day, on my forest expeditions, I would come across wild black currants as well! Those were always a surprise and a treat. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81